How do I know if a patient list has been uploaded?

Once you hit upload to upload your patient list, you will receive a message telling you how many patients were uploaded into your patient list in Empower, similar to the image below.

Upload Success

If the number on the second line is "0", no patients have been uploaded and you will need to look at the list of patients to review your errors. These errors must be corrected in the original file before these patients will be saved to Empower.

If you are not using the patient upload template, we encourage you to do so. Please refrain from adding additional headers and columns to the template as that will render that patient record unsaveable until the issue is corrected by the uploader. Additionally, if you are using procedures to categorize your patients, the procedures must be spelled exactly like the procedures saved in Empower.